2017 May Wrap-up

The first week of May was Golden Week. I spent the first day out in Harajuku, which was surprisingly empty in comparison to what I’ve seen during my other visits there. Taking the week as more of relaxation from the hectic-ness in April than a time for sightseeing, I went to my favorite spots (parts of Shinjuku, Shibuya, Harajuku, Ikebukuro, Akihabara) and bought a few things for myself.

In the middle of the month, I celebrated my birthday with cake from Fujiya and received a 3DS along with a copy of Fire Emblem Echoes as a gift.

While there wasn’t much noteworthy things happening during the month, I used my free time to clear up my apartment and prepare for friends coming over to visit at the start of June.

On the 31st, I took an hour off early from work to meet them at a station near my school.

Leave a Reply

